Big Girls Don’t Cry

Is it okay for anybody to use the N-word? Probably not, but I am more concerned about why Elizabeth Hasselbeck gets soooo emotional about it.

RNC vs CafePress

“If you want to say ‘GOP’ and design an elephant that’s similar, want to design an elephant that’s not precisely the same as ours, that’s fine. Our elephant is specific. It’s stylized, it’s blue and red, it has three stars across its back that are tilted. They’re using that precise elephant.” RNC chief counsel Sean Cairncross told Politico.

I’m not sure what to make of this. It seems a little petty to me, but then again, if someone were using my copyrighted material to work against me I may be a little bit mad too…Check out the whole story here.

Pot Meet Kettle…

First we heard Hillary Clinton make a big deal about Barack Obama not using his chairman position on a subcommittee to do more about the situation in Afghanistan. Like many of Hillary Clinton’s attacks on Obama, this one has been recycled and tested out by John McCain.

Joe Biden, who is the chairman of the Senate Foreign Relations committee had a plausible response, which was that he likes to hold hearings at the full committee level.

On the other hand, I wonder what plausible response John McCain will have for attending ZERO hearings on Afghanistan in the last two years…

Check out the full story on John McCain’s absence(s) here.